

SYDNEY BUS ROUTES

Routes & operators

in

Contract Region 13

South-West: Parramatta – Burwood – Bankstown – Liverpool

Contract region commenced 1 January 2005

When the current contract regions were established as part of the bus reform package recommended by the Unsworth review in 2004 & implemented under the Passenger Transport Amendment (Bus Reform) Act 2004.

Contract region ceased 6 August 2023

When Contract Regions 3 & 13 were amalgamated as Contract Region 3.

Suburbs in contract area

(Suburbs with railway stations in **bold**)

Auburn, Bankstown, Bankstown Aerodrome, Bass Hill, Berala, Birrong, Cabramatta, Carramar, Chester Hill, Chipping Norton, Chullora, Condell Park, East Hills, Fairfield, Georges Hall, Granville, Greenacre, Guildford, Hammondville, Harris Park, Holsworthy, Lansdowne, Lansvale, Leightonfield, Lidcombe, Milperra, Moorebank, Old Guildford, Padstow, Padstow Heights, Panania, Picnic Point, Pleasure Point, Regents Park, Revesby, Rosehill, Sandy Point, Sefton, South Granville, Villawood, Voyager Point, Wattle Grove, Yagoona.

Routes & operator as at 2004

Operators:

B – Baxter's Bus Lines

C - Connex NSW

T – Transit First

	1 11411011 1 1101	
484	Strathfield – Greenacre	T
485	Strathfield – Bankstown via Roberts	T
	Rd	
486	Strathfield – Bankstown via Rawson	T
	Rd	
817	Fairfield – Cabramatta	В
818	Fairfield – Villawood	В
860	Liverpool – Bankstown	T
861	Liverpool – Chipping Norton	T
862	Liverpool – Moorebank – Holsworthy	T
	(selected trips extended to Sandy	
	Point)	
863	Liverpool – Wattle Grove –	T
	Holsworthy	
902	Parramatta – Villawood – Bankstown	В
903	Parramatta – South Granville via	В
	Excelsior St	
904	Parramatta – Lidcombe	В
905	Parramatta – South Granville –	В
	Merrylands	
		В

Guildford – Chester Hill	C
Bankstown – Chester Hill (Pipeline)	C
Parramatta – Chester Hill via Clyde St	В
Lidcombe – Cumberland College	T
Auburn – Guildford	T
Auburn – Regents Park – Lidcombe	T
Loop	
Auburn – Regents Park – Bankstown	T
Lidcombe – Berala – Bankstown	T
Bankstown – Bankstown Showground	В
Bankstown – Georges Hall (Denman	В
Rd)	
Bankstown – Condell Park	T
Bankstown – Georges Hall (Rex	T
Rd/Bambil St)	
Bankstown – Georges Hall (Henry	T
Lawson Dr)	
	Bankstown – Chester Hill (Pipeline) Parramatta – Chester Hill via Clyde St Lidcombe – Cumberland College Auburn – Guildford Auburn – Regents Park – Lidcombe Loop Auburn – Regents Park – Bankstown Lidcombe – Berala – Bankstown Bankstown – Bankstown Showground Bankstown – Georges Hall (Denman Rd) Bankstown – Condell Park Bankstown – Georges Hall (Rex Rd/Bambil St) Bankstown – Georges Hall (Henry

Route changes 2004 - 2006

1 January 2005:

- 817, 818, 930, 932 transferred from Baxter's Bus Lines to Transit First.
- 902-905, 910 transferred from Baxter's Bus Lines to Connex NSW.

Route changes as at 18 September 2006 (Ministry of Transport review)

- 484 renumbered 914.
- 485 renumbered 913.
- 486 & 860 amalgamated, extended to Burwood & renumbered as 900 Burwood Bankstown Liverpool.
- 817 replaced by part of 904.
- 818 replaced by part of 905.
- 861 renumbered 903.
- 862 split into:

902 Liverpool – Moorebank – Holsworthy 902X Holsworthy – Sandy Point.

- 863 renumbered 901.
- 902 renumbered 907.
- 903 replaced by parts of 906, 909 & 910.
- Part of 904 replaced by part of 909.
- 905 Parramatta-Merrylands replaced by parts of 906 & 910.
- 905 Bankstown-Fairfield commenced, replacing parts of 817, 818 & 937
- 907 replaced by parts of 906, 910 & 916.
- 908 replaced by 908, 910 & 911.
- 910 replaced by 908, 910 & 911.
- 912 Bankstown Lidcombe commenced, replacing parts of 918 & 919.
- 917 replaced by part of 911.
- 918 replaced by part of 909.
- 919 replaced by parts of 908 & 909.
- 921 partly replaced by 909.
- 925 Bankstown Condell Park East Hills transferred from Contract Region 10.
- 926 altered to replace part of 930.
- 930 replaced by parts of 925 & 926.
- 932 replaced by parts of 902 & 911.
- 935 replaced by part of 925.
- 936 replaced by part of 911.
- 937 replaced by part of 905.
- S1 Cabramatta Lansvale commenced, replacing part of 817.
- S2 Auburn Botanic Gardens commenced, replacing part of 917.
- S3 Sefton Chester Hill commenced, replacing part of 908.
- S4 Villawood Chester Hill commenced, replacing part of 818.

Routes & operator as at 18 September 2006

Operators:

T - Transit First

V - Veolia Transport

900	Burwood – Bankstown – Liverpool	T
901	Liverpool – Wattle Grove –	T
	Holsworthy	
902	Liverpool – Moorebank – Holsworthy	T
902X	Holsworthy – Sandy Point	T
903	Liverpool – Chipping Norton	T
904	Liverpool – Fairfield	T
905	Bankstown – Fairfield	T
906	Parramatta – Fairfield	V
907	Parramatta – Villawood – Bankstown	V
908	Bankstown – Auburn – Merrylands	V
909	Parramatta – Auburn – Bankstown	T
910	Parramatta – Chester Hill – Bankstown	V

911	Bankstown – Chester Hill - Auburn	T
912	Bankstown – Lidcombe	V
913	Strathfield – Bankstown via Roberts	T
	Rd	
914	Strathfield – Greenacre	T
915	Lidcombe – University of Sydney	T
	(Cumberland campus)	
916	Chester Hill – Guildford	V
925	Bankstown – Condell Park – East Hills	T
S1	Cabramatta – Lansvale	T
S2	Auburn – Botanic Gardens	T
S3	Sefton – Chester Hill	V
S4	Villawood – Chester Hill	V

Operator changes 2006 – 2021

9 October 2006: S5 commenced by Transit First, replacing parts of 925 & 926.

1 February 2007: Routes operated by Transit First transferred to Veolia Transport.

1 July 2013: Veolia Transport renamed Transdev.

Route changes 2006 - 2021

8 December 2008: S2 & S3 rearranged as:

S2 Granville - Sefton

S3 Auburn – Chisholm Rd.

4 December 2009: 912 & 925 amalgamated as 925 Lidcombe – Bankstown – East Hills.

6 December 2010: 900 renumbered M90.

31 January 2011: 999 Liverpool free shuttle commenced.

7 February 2011: 910 (Contract Region 13) & 948 (Contract Region 10) amalgamated as new M91 Parramatta –

Chester Hill – Bankstown – Padstow – Hurstville.

14 March 2011:

- Existing Parramatta free shuttle (previously initiated by Parramatta City Council, but operated by Veolia Transport) numbered 900.
- 950 Bankstown free shuttle commenced.
- M92 Parramatta Lidcombe Bankstown Padstow Sutherland commenced.

4 August 2013:

- 950 Bankstown free shuttle ceased.
- 999 Liverpool free shuttle ceased.

Routes & operator as at 30 June 2021

Operator: Transdev

Operator: Transdev	
900	Parramatta free shuttle
901	Liverpool – Wattle Grove – Holsworthy
902	Liverpool – Moorebank – Holsworthy
902X	Holsworthy – Sandy Point
903	Liverpool – Chipping Norton
904	Liverpool – Fairfield
905	Bankstown – Fairfield
906	Parramatta – Fairfield
907	Parramatta – Villawood – Bankstown
908	Bankstown – Auburn – Merrylands
909	Parramatta – Auburn – Bankstown
911	Bankstown – Chester Hill – Auburn
913	Strathfield – Bankstown via Roberts Rd
914	Strathfield – Greenacre

915	Lidcombe – University of Sydney
	(Cumberland campus)
916	Chester Hill – Guildford
925	Lidcombe – Bankstown – Condell Park -
	East Hills
M90	Burwood – Bankstown – Liverpool
M91	Parramatta – Chester Hill – Bankstown –
	Padstow – Hurstville.
M92	Parramatta – Lidcombe – Bankstown –
	Padstow – Sutherland
S1	Cabramatta – Lansvale
S2	Granville – Sefton
S3	Auburn – Chisholm Rd
S4	Fairfield – Chester Hill
S5	Padstow – Milperra

Operator change as at 6 August 2023

- Contract Regions 3 & 13 amalgamated as Contract Region 3.
- All routes in Contract Region 13 transferred to Transit Systems as successful tenderer for bus services in amalgamated Contract Region 3.